• Home
  • About Us
  • Our Team

Our Team

Executive Management Team

AVG has assembled an experienced leadership team including:

AnnMarie Hipsley, DPT, PhD

Jim Simms
Global Business Advisor

Don Robinson
Vice President of Manufacturing and Development

Mark Wilder
Senior Project Manager, Triple Ring Technologies Chief Technology Advisor, Ace Vision Inc.

Eddie Hsiao, PH.D.
Vice President Asia Pacific Operations

Terri Sampo, MPH
Principle Manager Clinical Trial Data Management & Statistical Analysis

Bruce Feuchter
Securities & Corporate Counsel

Mark Skaist
Securities & General Corporate Counsel

Joey Liu
Intellectual Property Counsel

Kainoa Asuega
Intellectual Property Counsel

Board of Directors

AnnMarie Hipsley, DPT, PhD
Chairman of the Board of Directors

Robert M. Picerne
Board of Director

Joseph G. Carroll
Board of Director

Bobby V. Abraham
Board of Director

Jay F. Joliat
Board of Director

Medical Advisory Board

AVG has assembled an expert Medical Advisory Board including US and international surgeons:

Mitchell A. Jackson, MD
Global Medical Director

Sheri L. Rowen, MD, FACS
Corporate Medical Director

Steven M. Silverstein, MD, FACS
Global Director of Strategic Initiatives

Karolinne Rocha Maia, MD, PhD
Medical Director of Clinical Research & Data Analysis

William Trattler, MD
Medical Advisory Board - USA

Iqbal Ike K. Ahmed, MD, FRCSC
Medical Advisory Board - Canada

Dr. George H.H. Beiko, BM, BCh, FRCSC
Medical Advisory Board - Canada

Prof. David Hui-Kang Ma, MD,PHD
Principal Investigator - Taiwan

Prof. Dr. Chi-Chin Sun MD, PhD
Principal Investigator

Zhou Xing Tao, MD, PhD
Principal Investigator - China (Shanghai)

Prof. Li Ying MD, PhD
Principal Investigator - China (Beijing)

Professor Qinmei Wang, MD, OD
Principal Investigator - China (Wenzhou)

Associate Professor Shihao Chen MD,MSc,OD
Principal Investigator - China (Wenzhou)

Prof. Kazuo Tsubota, MD, PHD
Principal Investigator - Japan (Tokyo)

Guillermo Ocampo, MD
Principal Investigator - Mexico (Mexico City)

Professor Sunil Shah, MD, PhD
Principal Investigator - United Kingdom

Robert T. Ang, MD
Principal Investigator - Philippines

Scientific Advisory Board

AVG has assembled an expert Scientific Advisory Board including US and international ophthalmology experts:

George O. Waring IV, MD
Director of Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Dan Reinstein, MD, MA(Cantab), DABO, FRCSC, FRCOphth, FABO
Scientific Advisor of Ophthalmology Laser Research

Prof. Ioannis Pallikaris, MD, PhD
Scientific Advisor of Ophthalmology & Vision Optics

Daniel B. Goldberg, MD
Director of Clinical Research & Education

William BJ Dupps, Jr, MD, PhD
Ad Hoc Scientific Advisor of Vision Optics & Modelling

Scientific Advisor Presbyopia Clinical Research

Honorary Medical Advisory Board

AVG has awarded Three Physicians who have made substantial contributions to its technology and company since its origination:

Note: LaserACE® is not yet FDA approved or available in the United States. It is currently in clinical trials only in select areas outside of the United States.